Teknack 2012

The Annual Online Inter College Technical Festival of Don Bosco Institute of Technology, Mumbai, witnessed a yet another successful rendition of Teknack with students all over Mumbai participating with enthusiasm and gusto. It was organized from 25th to 26th of February, 2012 and was powered by ACM DBIT Student’s Chapter in Don Bosco Institute of Technology, Kurla.

In keeping up with the milieu of the present situation in the world, Teknack’12 came up with the theme- ‘Go Green’, that may seem to be a foil but if pondered on broadly, is a perfect synthesis that paves the way for an effective technique giving one the liberty to use technology itself – the one thing that the common man spends most of his time with, to convey the message of protecting the environs rather than depreciating it by its use. Endorsing this very thought all of our events incorporated this theme. Teknack’12 hosted events that encouraged programming, designing, creativity and innovation thus helping students all over to exhibit their latent skills and talents in the field of technical and creative innovations. The events were chartered out specially to boost the logical, analytical and computing skills of the students. The distinctive variety in the events ensured that there is something for every participant that not only boosted his confidence in his own abilities but also proved to be fun.

The flex banners and posters of the Teknack’12 were sent to about eighteen Engineering and Management colleges spread all over Mumbai. As it was an online fest, students were given the freedom to participate in Teknack’12 whilst enjoying the convenience of their homes.

All the technical events witnessed a very large and enthusiastic participation from various engineering students all around the city including those from Don Bosco Institute of Technology, Swami Vivekanand Institute of Technology, Sardar Patel Institute of Technology, Vidyalankar Institute of Technology to name a few. The events involving recipe building were participated in by the Hotel Management Institutes like Don Bosco and Rizvi College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology. At the same time, management students were more inclined to participate in events involving marketing and business.



The Teknack 2012 website this time had a distinctive feature- the website’s background changed according to the time of the day which is reflected in the pictures below. Each event page had the Main Sponsor’s logo on it. The website also had a separate provision for the sponsors that dedicated an entire page to them. The logos if clicked, directed the user to the sponsor’s website.

The Homepage at Dusk :

The Events Page at Morn:

The Homepage after the conclusion of Teknack 2012 At Night:

The Teknack Team:

Faculty Coordinators

Mr. Imran Mirza

Organizing Team:

Chairman – Reyner Dsouza Asst. Chairman – Sydney Monis Secretary – Shubham Rai Technical Head – Valan Menezes Asst.Technical Head – Bibin Rajan Reporting Head – Elma Pinto Designing Head – Stephen Santhmayor Treasurer – Benita Thomas Event Co-ordinator – Sujeetkumar Sinha

Special Thanks To:

Avanish Pathak Pinki Kumari


Online Treasure Hunt: Sydney Monis Kevin D’souza Sharad Bhatt Abhinav Singh

Virtual Stock Market: Sagar Raut Sujeetkumar Sinha

Google it: Valan Menezes Alwin Crasto

Comic Strip: Regvina Oliviera Jewelson Fernandes Reetika Kohli Neha Natarajan

Flash Games: Sujeetkumar Sinha

Logo Designing: Rahul G Piyush Lodya

Web page Designing: Sagar Raut

Foodie Fix: Sharon Rodrigues Karen Corda Nikhil Sharma Elton D’souza

Code Wars: Deepika Jain Gerald Baretto

Quiz: Neil Alex Deepika Jain Gerald Baretto

Concept Marketing: Kshitiz Shakya Prashant Yadav

Acoustica: Joyal Thomas

Informals: Rahul G Piyush Lodya

Publicity and registration team:

Neha NatrajanApurva ChitnisSujit AjitkumarJesal VyasKingston BoscoMelwyn LoboMahesh KanwateDaniel BaptistMadan AroraNikhil BhanushaliVinay ChughAarti MadnaniSteffy GraciasDhanashree PanchbhyePriti MenezesMeenakshi PillaiViveka RainaAdriel PintoAditya KurupPallavi DamleChinju JosephPulit MittalPooja ShirkeTejas RaneTanvi PatelFirdoz SayyadSayli KaleYashbeer SinghPankaj MishraPratiksha MishraMario DurandoPooja ShirkeAnn Abraham


Recent Posts

See All